The Da Vinci robotic arm system is currently the most advanced minimally invasive surgery system, and it has been widely used in numerous countries worldwide over the past decade including US, European, and Asian countries. Over 200,000 Da Vinci surgeries have been performed every year all over the world.
  The Da Vinci robotic surgical system allows surgeons to carry out more complicated surgeries requiring high precision and high flexibility. It has led to the breakthrough of obstacles for conventional surgeries. The computer fine tuning system allows surgeons to carry out more subtle motion control while eliminating unnecessary hand trembling; in addition, with the magnified 3D field of view and the surgical instrument with simulated wrist, every move of the surgeon can be carried out via high precision robotic wrist for highly precise cutting, repair, and stitching while preserving important nerves, blood vessels, and organs, thus reducing the risk of surgery.
  The Da Vinci robotic surgical system is totally controlled by a surgeon, so every decision and action should be taken by an experienced surgeon. In the US, the Da Vinci surgery has become the primary option for numerous surgeons in the fields of urology, gynecology, general surgery, otorhinolaryngology or cardiac surgery. Conventional open surgery often comes with a larger incision that may lead to more complications and long recovery. Therefore, many patients will choose the Da Vinci robotic arm system for surgery and medical treatment.
  Many patients were satisfied with the results of surgeries via Da Vinci robotic surgical system, and even surprised by the positive experience of such surgeries. In addition to not feeling the pain and discomfort that came with conventional open surgeries or laparoscopic surgery, the recovery period was also greatly shortened with enhanced quality of post-surgery recovery and care. This allows patients to quickly return to their normal lives after surgeries.

Item The da Vinci® Surgical System Traditional surgery
wound Smaller incision, less visible wound Big wounds, more likely to leave scars
Risk of infection Low infection rate High infection rate
feeling of pain less more
Blood loss minimum, only a quarter of endoscopic surgery Large amount of blood loss
Blood transfusion rate low high
operation time The average time is shorter than traditional surgery Relatively longer
Hospitalization day 2 to 3 days to discharge (fastest) Depending on the surgery and the condition, at least 1 to 2 weeks of hospitalization is required
Image recognition Magnified 10x high definition 3D images no
safety It can perform surgery that is not possible with traditional surgery or endoscopic surgery, and can avoid damage to vital blood vessels and nerves. Large surgical incision, increased risk
complication Less likely to cause complications More prone to complications
Prognosis Better than traditional surgery Depending on the surgery and the condition
quality of life The degree of recovery is better than traditional surgery Recovery time is longer, so the quality is lower

  Tungs’ Taichung MetroHarbor Hospital has been constantly devoting to enhancement of the level of medical care since its founding. We provide people with the best quality medical care via professional training, teamwork, and introduction of advanced instruments. Now, Tungs’ Taichung MetroHarbor Hospital can provide the best treatment via world-class medical instruments and medical care teams in all fields.

達文西機器手臂系統為目前全球最先進的微創手術系統。在近十年來,達文西機器手臂手術系統已在全球許多國家中廣為使用,包括美國、歐洲和亞洲國家等。全球每年執行超過20萬例達文西手術。
  達文西機器手臂手術系統讓外科醫師能進行更為複雜、高精準度和高靈活度的手術,突破傳統手術所遇到的困難,透過電腦微調系統讓外科醫師來進行更細微的動作控制並且可以消除不必要的手部顫抖;另外3D放大的視野及仿真手腕的手術器械,將醫師的每個動作透過精細的機械手腕來進行操作,可以執行精準的切除、修復和縫合;並且可保留重要的神經、血管、和器官,將手術的風險降低。
  達文西手術系統完全是由醫師來操控,因此每個決定和動作都是由經驗豐富的醫師來執行。在美國,達文西手術已成為許多外科醫師用來執行手術的首選方式;如泌尿科、婦科、一般外科、耳鼻喉科或是心臟外科等。不似傳統開放式手術需要較大的切口,進而伴隨著較多的併發症及漫長的復原時間,因此有許多病人會尋找並選擇以達文西機器手臂手術系統來進行手術和治療。
  許多接受過達文西手機器手臂手術的病人對於手術結果都是相當的滿意,並且對於手術的正向體驗感到相當的驚訝,不只少了傳統開放式手術或是腹腔鏡手術的疼痛感和不適感,回復期也大大縮短,提升術後的回復和照護品質,讓病人在術後快速回復到正常生活。

項目 達文西手機器手臂手術 傳統手術
傷口 傷口小,較美觀 傷口大,較易留疤痕
感染風險 傷口感染率低 傷口感染率高
疼痛感 較低 較大
失血量 微量,只有內視鏡手術的1/4 失血量較大
輸血率高 輸血機率低 輸血機率高
手術時間 平均時間較傳統手術短 相對較長
住院天數 最快2~3天 視手術和病況而定,至少需要1~2週
影像辦識 放大10倍的高清晰3D影像
安全性 可執行一般傳統手術或內視鏡手術無法進行的手術,並且可避免傷害到重要的血管和神精 手術切口大,風險提高
併發症 不易有併發症 較易有併發症
預後效果 優於傳統手術 視手術和病況
生活品質 復原程度較傳統手術好 回復時間長,因此品質較差

  童綜合醫院自創院以來不斷努力提升醫療水準,透過專業訓練、團隊合作和先進儀器的引進,為民眾帶來最佳的醫療品質。現在,在童綜合醫院就可以透過世界級的醫療儀器加上各科醫護團隊,對疾病做最好的治療。